Icarus the Owl - Failed Transmissions

by: Nicole Juliette Hetlyn

Icarus the Owl has released a new song, “Failed Transmissions,” and you’re gonna want to hear it! This energetic punk/alternative rock track will get you hyped in no time.  Hailing from Portland, Oregon, this pop-rock band consists of Joey Rubenstein on guitar/lead vocals, Jake Thomas-Low on bass, Tim Brown on guitar/vocals, and Rob Bernknopf on drums.  Their fifth full length album Rearm Circuits will be released December 1st (Blue Swan Records).  With an already impressive 15 national tours, Icarus the Owl has been spreading their music all around the world, and we can’t wait to catch them at a show!

Check out the Lyric Video for "Failed Transmissions" HERE.


You can pre-order Rearm Circuits HERE
Tracklisting for Rearm Circuits:
1. Failed Transmissions
2. Dream Shade
3. Ghosts of Former Lives
4. The Vanishing Point
5. Coma Dreams
6. DoubleSleep
7. Do Not Resuscitat
8. The Renaissance Of Killing Art
9. Hidalgo’s Secret Hideout
10. Burial Vows
11. Dimensions
12. Shadowboxing


Check out Icarus the Owl on tour!
09/26 – Albuquerque, NM @ The Jam Spot
09/28 – Casper, WY @ Crescent Moon Coffee Shop
09/29 – Bismarck, ND @ Rhythm Records
09/30 – Minot, ND @ 62 Doors
10/01 – Williston, ND @ James Memorial
10/03 – Butte, MT @ Staggering Ox
12/02 – Anaheim, CA @ Chain Reaction
12/03 – Sacramento, CA @ Holy Diver

Connect with Icarus the Owl:
Facebook  .  Twitter  .  Website  .  Instagram

Savvage Media